Clear skin: tonight’s routine product guest list.

Just a quick post showing what tonight’s skincare routine will consist of!

I love to have a variety, variety is the spice of life you see!

Ok, so let’s start with my first cleanse to remove the bulk of my makeup and daily grime.

20140429-191628.jpg
Liz Earle cleanse and polish, an excellent and award winning cleanser.
To use, apply one pump to dry skin and massage in small, upward circular movements. Remove with a warm, damp muslin cloth and repeat if necessary.

Second cleanse, I always do 2 cleanses to make sure my skin is thoroughly cleaned and I suggest you do too! Even in the morning!

20140429-191755.jpg
Elemis melting cleansing gel is a creamy cleanser that is great for melting away daily dirt and grime.
To use, apply to damp skin and massage in whilst emulsified with water to deeply cleanse the skin without drying or stripping.

Toning is the next step of a daily routine. It is important to maintain the skin’s PH balance to prevent blackheads and premature ageing.

20140429-192059.jpg
Decleor’s tonifying lotion (on the right) is a lightly fragranced, soothing and moisturising toner that is suitable for all skin types.
To use, apply to dampened cotton wool and lightly brush over the skin to refresh and rebalance. Best used in conjunction with the product to the left, Decleor’s cleansing milk.

Treatment serum, oil or elixir next and as this week I’ve started a new routine with my skin bliss capsules so it’s fitting to continue!

20140429-192410.jpg
Elemis’ skin bliss capsules are simple and effective to use, the pink (rose) is used in the daytime and the lavender (purple) is used in the evening.
To use, apply to clean dry skin only by massaging into skin in circular motions to ensure optimum absorption. Be sure to inhale the aroma before you start!

Can you see a pattern? Lots of Elemis and the moisturiser is no exception!

20140429-192648.jpg
Elemis’ pro-collagen oxygenating night cream is a light but rich anti-ageing moisturiser. I find this great for my skin even though I’m not too concerned with ageing yet, I find it great for my dry and sensitive skin and always wake up looking well rested.
To use, apply a small amount to the face by gently massaging in circular motions. Unlike the pro-collagen marine cream, this cannot be used as an eye cream so please keep away from the delicate eye area.

Almost there! Eye cream time and it’s something new!

20140429-193108.jpg
Flora Mare is a hydrating and anti-ageing eye cream with a light and pleasant aroma, I’m always nervous with creams as I tend to get little milia spots around my eyes but this is great! No milia for me!
To use, apply a small amount to your ring fingers and massage around the eyes out wards over the brows and inwards towards the tear ducts underneath the eye. You can also pat lightly to help with puffy eyes.

The final product most people leave out, lip treatment. Our lips need TLC too and here’s my product of the evening.

20140429-193400.jpg
Gale Hayman lip lift is a creamy and light treatment for dry and ageing lips. The fact it looks like a lipstick makes it easy to use and can be carried around for quick application on the go!
To use, apply to the lips as a lipstick to upper and lower lips. Top tip, take it over the lip line to work on lines and wrinkles as well as dryness.

There you go! An insight into my nightly ritual, I do this every night with a variety of products that I love and you should too! Sometimes with an additional product such as an exfoliator or mask as well as my Tresonic cleansing brush for an even deeper clean!
I’m thinking of uploading video demonstrations in the near future, what do you think? Leave me a comment and let me know!

Stay tuned for my next post, I need to update my Tria experiment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

