Beauty UK purchase review, NEC Birmingham Sunday 18th May 2014.

So yesterday I was fortunate enough to head on down to Birmingham to check out what the NEC beauty UK show had to offer that was different from the other shows I’d attended in the past.
This was a new one for me, despite it being the closest as I’ve always gone further afield and stayed over at the other shows I’d attended.

I found it quite informative! I managed to get loads of advice and information regarding new treatments from brands such as Elemis and Crystal Clear and also managed to get my hands on some products whilst I was at it!

So what did I buy? Here’s an overview of 2 of my favourites!

Elemis’ stand had lots on offer, on one side they had demonstrations of their new machine-based treatments and on the other, the retail stand.
I only bought one item, as my main focus for going was to obtain information to take back to the college but what I did buy I was more than happy with :).

Elemis’ hand wash and hand cream duo in lavender was a sure purchase. The RRP was £17.50 but I was lucky to get it at £14 only for the set of 2 at 195ml size, which was a complete bargain!
20140519-141747-51467473.jpg
The duo is a luxurious collection for your hands and is perfect to show off to your friends in the bathroom when they come to visit!
The main ingredient is lavender and is apparent by the strong but not overpowering aroma, which is great for relaxing the senses. Perfect to use at night just before bedtime!
The hand wash alone does not leave your skin dry and flaky. It contains skin softening ingredients such as soy, wheat and milk proteins and when combined with the hydrating ingredients of jojoba and gold of pleasure oil in the hand cream you’re sure to achieve great hands for get summer and beyond!
I’m not sure if I really want to put it out for my friends to use though…it’s far to nice for them so I will most likely end up saving it all for myself!

So I also managed to find these little treasures after many many times searching my local stores but finally we got some! The sleep-in rollers usually RRP at around £30-35 in most highstreet shops, but here I managed to snap them up for a mere £10, and with extras included in the package!

20140519-142800-52080572.jpg
The sleep-in rollers seem to have taken the market by storm! Almost everybody I saw at the show was carrying a bag of them and I wanted in on the action. You get 20 rollers in the kit plus a large carry bag, small carry bag, instructions on a DVD, hair grips and a small bag to keep the grips safe.

I’ve slept in rollers before when I used to compete with my dancing and can say that in previous years they kept me awake most of night just because they’re so uncomfortable!
These, however are perfectly named…you do indeed sleep! The soft foam cushion inside the rollers provide a layer of comfort and with that fabulous sparkle you’re sure to look (almost) like a movie star on awakening!
The results are great too, you get great root lift for longer hair and natural curls if your hair is shorter, like my mother’s.
I’d definitely pay the full price if I couldn’t get them any cheaper and they come in a choice of 2 colours, pink with silver sparkle and black with gold sparkle.

Grab them and more by checking out the websites:
http://www.elemis.co.uk
http://www.sleepinrollers.com

Leave a comment